List of the Universities for which Hon'ble Governor is the Chancellor

Sl. No. Name of the Universities Seat of Administration
1. Prof. Jayashankar Telangana State Agricultural University Hyderabad
2. Dr. B.R. Ambedkar Open University Hyderabad
3. Kakatiya University Warangal
4. Osmania University Hyderabad
5. Potti Sriramulu Telugu University Hyderabad
6. Telangana University Nizamabad
7. Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University Hyderabad
8. Satavahana University Karimnagar
9. Mahatma Gandhi University Nalgonda
10. Palamur University Mahabubnagar
11. Kaloji Narayana Rao University of Health Sciences Warangal
12. Jawaharlal Nehru Fine Arts & Architecture University Hyderabad
13. Sri P.V. Narasimha Rao Telangana State University for Veterinary, Animal and Fishery Sciences Hyderabad
14. Sri Konda Laxman Telangana State Horticultural University Hyderabad

The powers and functions of the Governor as Chancellor are as per the relevant Acts and Statutes pertaining to those Universities.

In all important matters advice of the departments of the State Government concerned, such as Higher Education Department, Health Medical & Family Welfare Department, Agriculture & Co-operation Department, and Animal Husbandry, Dairy Development & Fisheries Department is obtained and appropriate orders are passed.

Universities for which Hon'ble Governor is the Chief Rector / Rector

Sl. No. Universities Names Seat of Administration
1. University of Hyderabad Hyderabad
2. The English and Foreign Languages University Hyderabad

The Governor is the Chief Rector of the University of Hyderabad. As per the Statutes of the University, the Governor can nominate a person to the Court of the University.

The Governor is the Chief Rector of the English and Foreign Languages University.